Term Dates & Holidays

On any school day the right place to be is in the academy.

Permission must be requested from the Principal for a student to have any time away from the academy during the six terms.  Requests must be made in writing, in advance.

Family holidays must be arranged to fit in with academy holiday dates.

Term Dates 2016-17

Monday 19th December 2016 - Monday 2nd January 2017 Xmas / New Year Break
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 - Friday 10th February 2017 First Half Spring Term (Term 3)
Monday 13th February 2017 - Friday 17th February 2017 Half Term Break
Monday 20th February - Friday 31st March 2017 Second Half Spring Term (Term 4)
Monday 3rd April 2017 - Monday 17th April 2017 Easter Break
Friday 14th April 2017 Good Friday
Monday 17th April 2017 Easter Monday
Tuesday 18th April 2017 - Friday 26th May 2017 First Half Summer Term (Term 5)
Monday 1st May 2017 May Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2017 Half Term Break
Monday 29th May 2017 May Bank Holiday
Monday 5th June 2017 – Friday 21st July 2017 Second Half Summer Term (Term 6)
Monday 24th July 2017 Summer Holidays commence